News

Matric class of 2018!
Mr Els presenting Lihle with the Georgian of the week award.
Grade 10’s planting their Lemon Tree in our Lime pots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Important Dates:

Grade 8 Camp -21 February 2019

Grade 10 Camp – 28 February 2019

Valentine Civvies – 14 February 2019

Valentine’s ball  – 15 February 2019

Examination Dates
Midyear Examinations                            Monday 27 May to Friday 14 June
Grade 12 Preliminary Examinations      Monday 2 September to Friday 20                                                                         September
November Examinations (Grade 8 to 11) Monday 4 November to Friday 29                                                                         November
Other Important Dates
Evening of Excellence                            Thursday 10 October
Valedictory                                              Friday 11 October
IEB Examinations begin (TBC)               16/17 October to 29 November
Public and School Holidays
 
New Year’s Day                               Tuesday 1 January
Human Rights’ Day                          Thursday 21 March
Good Friday
Friday 19 April
Easter Monday                                 Monday 22 April
Freedom Day                                   Saturday 27 April
Workers’ Day                                   Wednesday 1 May
Youth Day
Sunday 16 June
Public Holiday                                  Monday June 17
National Women’s Day                    Friday 9 August
Heritage Day                                    Tuesday 24 September
Day of Reconciliation                        Monday 16 December
Christmas Day                                  Wednesday 25 December
Day of Goodwill                                Thursday 26 December

 

NEWS:

Grade 8 Camp will be at Sumcay on the 21st of February 2019. We shall leave school at 8:00 am and return on 22 February at 17:00. The teachers and grade 8 parents will then have a bring and braai to get to know each other.

The Georgian of the week will be bestowed upon the learner who has exhibited good manners towards staff and fellow pupils, shown a dedication to their schoolwork and demonstrate a positive and caring attitude towards their fellow pupils.